top of page
Search

5-a-side

This week, I’ve decided to take on the 5-a-side challenge myself.



Last week, @FPLSideNet scored 30 points to take 3rd place in the standings.

Can I go any better?

In goals, I’ve decided to go with Ederson. Man City’s defence looks ridiculously strong and I can see another clean sheet beckoning against Southampton. As a double up in the Man City defence, Joao Cancelo is my choice of defender. Averaging an attempt every 51.4 minutes, Cancelo is continuing to show his attacking threat this season, as he looks to improve on his 2 goals and 3 assists from last season.

In Midfield I’m going for a combination of Fixtures and Form. In terms of the favourable fixture, I cant look any further than Raphinha as Leeds travel to a very leaky Newcastle defence who are yet to keep a clean sheet.

The form pick, has to be Mo Salah. With 3 goals and 2 assists this season already, the Egyptian king looks in excellent form, and will be many people’s choice of captain this gameweek.

Up Front, Romelu Lukaku is the man who gets the nod. Spurs have a lot of defensive issues, and I expect the Belgian to run riot.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page