top of page
Search

Mo's back




A couple of days without Mo Salah, and a brief dalliance with a few other options, I'm back on the Egyptian king, and the two Premium approach.


There are a few reasons behind this. I'm not as keen on Marcus Rashford / Bruno Fernandes as a lot of people (although I am wavering on this, particularly Rashford after the Wolves managerial news last night), and whilst I am more keen on Son, I couldn't strike a balance in my team without Rashford or Fernandes as well, or leaving millions on the bench.


It was also making me have to choose only one £6.5m option, and with so many tempting me at that price, I've decided to go back to a second of them, alongside Mo.


And then there's Mo himself. There's the Bournemouth fixture in GW2. Sure I got burnt by it early last season.... but theres also Mo's record in GW 1.


His goal against Fulham in GW1, albeit quite fortunate, saw Salah equal Wayne Rooney, Frank Lampard and Alan Shearer's joint record for opening goal Premier League opening day goals with 8, and was the 6th consecutive (Another record) opening day the Egyptian had scored on.


I can't bring myself to go against that record. Especially with the Bournemouth fixture on the horizon. It could be a long build up to GW2 without any Liverpool coverage, especially such a stellar asset as we've seen in the past.


It's also easy to jump off him if it doesn't work out , it' a -4 to get Harry Kane (if he stays, or I can drop to the likes of KDB, Rashford, Son etc and save some cash.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page