top of page
Search

GW 13- Klich and Collect

GW 12 was a bit of a disaster. My one transfer out was James Justin (Assist, Clean sheet and two bonus points) for Eric Dier (2 points). I also left Martinez (11) and Soucek (9) on my bench. Luckily 3 players stepped up yesterday to save my gameweek and keep my team in the top 500k.


Alex McCarthy collected the easiest 6 points any keeper has scored this season in the early kick-off, Mo Salah delivered a fortuitous 8 points (doubled to 16 with the captains armband), before a masterclass at the King Power delivered 16 points from James Maddison to drag my score up to 56 for the week. New boy Eric Dier tried valiantly to boost my score, and on another day could've had a fortunate assist, and a goal, after a great effort from a free kick.


And so it's with a very heavy heart that I've had to sell Maddison this week in order to create some funds elsewhere.


Ahead of GW13, my plan was to get Bruno Fernandes in at all costs, but I've had to divert my course. Fernandes away to Sheff Utd is still a fantastic choice, but the 5.5m forward options just didn't float my boat... although i did consider Welbeck.


And so the new plan is Maddison (sorry James) and Werner out, to give me some funds.


I was in two minds between Grealish and Maddison, but the fact hat Villa must have an upcoming double GW soon, plus the value I have tied up in Grealish (if I sold him, it would be for £7.4m) meant that the Villa man remained in place, despite my personal preference for Maddison.


In come Mateusz Klich and Harry Kane. Spur's fixtures against Liverpool (who have no centre backs) and Leicester (who Kane loves scoring against) come ahead of the festive period, which traditionally Kane always scores big in. The rotation risk is minimal, with Kane getting to sit out most Europa League games recently, and his form has showed no signs of slowing down recently.


Klich comes in at £5.5m, with 3 goals and 3 assists already this season, ahead of some decent looking fixtures for Leeds, plus has the advantage of being a penalty taker. As the fixtures pile up ocver Christmas, there could be more tired legs out there leading to more penalties being given (same applies for Kane here too).

So GW 13 starts with a 4 point hit, but I'm happy to have replaced Werner. I mentioned last week about the doubts I had about him, and Saturdays performance sealed his fate. Watch him go and score at hat-trick against Wolves now!.


Captains armband is currently placed on KDB vs West Brom, with Kane as my vice captain.


Good luck everyone

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page