top of page
Search

GW 33: Another Hit


With less than 24 hours between the final whistle of GW32 and the deadline for GW 33, there's not much reactionary time to allow us to make transfers, and in fact both of my moves have been made ahead of GW 32 finishing.


If you read my Bonus Blog yesterday, you'll have seen that I had already replaced Edouard Mendy with Illan Meslier from Leeds.


Mendy had frustrated me ever since bringing him in, The triple Chelsea defence move just didnt work, Mendy seemingly forgot how to make any saves, and looks to have fallen out of favour and has been replaced by Kepa. With having scrimped on the cheapest sub goalie i could find to allow funds elsewhere, I needed a replacement.


Meslier has been impressive for Leeds, and continually racks up save points, having the 7th best save percentage out of keepers in the league at 74.1%, whilst he has faced the 3rd highest number of shots on target behind only Aaron Ramsdale and Sam Johnstone. If he continues both of these trends then we should see plenty of points for the Leeds keeper, ahead of some nice looking fixtures to end the season.


My second transfer (yes, I'm taking another hit.... I know, I know.... I promise next year i won't take as many). This wont come as a suprise, as I've been thinging about bringing him in for a few weeks (as @FPLSidenet will confirm) is Mason Greenwood.


There may be an element of chasing lost points after i didn't pull the trigger last week, but I feel that Greenwood is in great form, and went on a similar run at the back end of last season. With Anthony Martial out for the season, there should be plenty of game time for Greenwood and I'm banking on him to continue his recent run of 4 goals in the last 4 gameweeks, opr at least hit the target and boost Mesliers save count.

Greenwood replaces the injured Raphinha for me. And allows me to hopefully field 11 players and have a backup sub. I’d have liked to have kept Raphinha, but the injury news seems vague and makes me think he could be be out for a while




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page