top of page
Search

GW 34: Rectifying a mistake

Its time for me to admit a mistake I made when playing my wildcard and not be too proud to rectify it.




I was wrong to doubt Kelechi Iheanacho’s ability to continue his red hot form and go for Jamie Vardy instead. This move (including captaincies has cost me 28 points on its own, and around 100k OR, let alone the extra £4m or so I could’ve spent elsewhere.

Watching Leicester recently, and it’s clear Iheanacho is a far superior option. Vardy doesn’t quite look the player of old, and has been fairly wasteful in front of goal, whilst Iheanacho looks to be the focal point of the Leicester attack, and showed with his goal against Palace just how clinical he is in front of goal lately.

Surprisingly, still only owned by 22.6% of teams, the Nigerian front man gives me a chance to climb back up the rankings if he continues the sort of form he’s in with 9 goals and an assist in his last 7.


The move to switch Leicester front men also gives me plenty of cash in the back to play with for the upcoming fixture mayhem we’re all expecting, hopefully allowing me to easily bring in the best options of teams with doubles without too much jiggerypokery needed.

Kane as captain this week. Best player in the league vs Worst team in the league. Let’s just hope he’s fully fit.





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page