top of page
Search

GW23: Triple Captain opportunity?


The news of GW23 becoming a Double gameweek for Watford and Burnley has got me considering pulling the trigger on the Triple Captain chip on Emmanuel Dennis (big risk after he blanked last week for me).


Watford have arguably the two best fixtures you could hope for in a double gameweek in Norwich and Burnley, and whilst Dennis has blanked in his last two, he still has the underlying stats to suggest he will still provide us with plenty of points.


An additional factor supporting the Triple Captain chip, is that Norwich are without their first-choice keeper, Tim Krul for this evenings games. In the two games Krul has missed this season, the Canaries have conceded 8 goals (5 against Arsenal, and 3 against Crystal Palace).


Of course, I also have Josh King in my team currently, who has the same fixtures, but recently the underlying stats (and the performances on the pitch) have favoured Dennis.


Is the double up (with one as captain) enough? Or should I commit to the triple captaincy?


Last week I made a last minute decision, and it didn't pay off. Am I looking at this in hope of chasing lost points/rank? Or is it that I am overthinking a genuine opportunity?


I'm tempted to use the FPL Raptor coin toss method. If I'm disappointed with the outcome of a coin toss to decide whether to play the chip or not will show my true feelings on whether I should play it or not.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page