top of page
Search

GW7 - 5-a-side with FPL Focus

Following on from FPL Rabbi’s 26 points in GW6, the spotlight turns to Grayham from FPL Focus this week.

Grayham is a fellow content creator in the Fantasy Football scout academy, creating weekly FPL videos on YouTube, along with live watchalongs and commentary on his beloved Arsenal games. He can be followed on both Twitter and Instagram, as well as subscribing to his YouTube profile.

Below, Grayham reveals his selections and reasoning for each pick.


Okay my first choice has to be Aaron Ramsdale, what a great performance against Spurs, At just 4.5m that is a great price for a keeper who makes so many good saves and as Arsenal start to look more solid at the back I’m confident Leno is our new cup keeper and with whispers he will be leaving, Ramsdale becomes the new no.1.


So my defender pick has to be Antonio Rudiger. Chelsea's fixtures have changed for the good and they are already looking strong this season, Rudiger seems to be the more nailed 90 minute man.


First up in midfield is Emile Smith Rowe, still nicely priced at 5.3m and heavily involved in everything Arsenal do going forward, pick up a bargain.

My second midfielder is Mateo Kovacic of Chelsea at £5.2m. With 1 goal and 3 assists so far, Chelsea’s nice fixture run and combined with Kovacic seeming to have more freedom in this midfield, I think he can do well and be involved in what I think will be many Chelsea goals over this nice run.

My striker is Alain Saint Maximin at 6.7m he will be a nuisance to a poor form Spurs. I see him scoring, I really do. He doesnt stop creating chances for others and going at his man, with 2 goals and 3 assists so far I think his record speaks for itself.


Grayham has been brave enough to avoid any premium players this week, will his faith in the inform mid-priced assets be repaid?






14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page