top of page
Search

The Power Couple



So last week, my plan was to remove Salah for Maddison, and then bring him and KDB back in, taking a 4 point hit, for Son and Rashford, hoping that Maddison would pick up enough points last week, against a makeshift Liverpool defence to cover the hit.


I don't think anyone foresaw the dominant display the Champions put on against Leicester last week, and the move backfired.


After that disappointment, in what was a strange gameweek, and the dour display Man City put on against Tottenham. I've been debating what to do. Salah for Rashford seemed like a no-brainer. United didnt look great vs West Brom, Rashford again complained of his shoulder injury, and Salah's price has dipped, so that transfer was made early in the week.


It's the Son Vs KDB (or Sterling) debate that has bugged me all week. Form Vs Fixtures. In the end, the news about Nick Pope missing the game, and looking at man City's recent record vs Burnley made me decide to stick to the plan. These upcoming fixtures for Man City are just too tempting to ignore, and theres nothing worse than watching Man City destroy teams when thy're at their best, and not having any of their assets.


So that led me to a decision between the ginger maestro, or Raheem Sterling. All stats favour KDB, but there was something tempting me about Sterling. I couldn't put my finger on it. He's not had a particularly brilliant start, although his assist for Phil Foden's goal in Euripe in midweek was sublime, but we all know how explosive he can be as and FPL asset.


In the end though, I've gone for KDB (and captained him). with the potential return of Sergio Aguero, the chances De Bruyne has been creating will hopefully have a more lethal striker on the end of them, as at the minute, De Bruyne has created 17 chances, but only registered 2 assists.




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page